La-La Land Records, Warner Bros. and WEA present the latest reamstered and expanded title in our collection of notable scores celebrating Warner Bros.'90th Anniversary-the original motion picture score to the 1994 family drama BLACK BEAUTY, starring Sean Bean and David Thewlis, and directed by Caroline Thompson. Lush, gorgeous, but also stirring and strong in spirit, Mr. Elfman’s score is much like the film’s titular creature and is considered to be one of his finest works. This deluxe treatment, expanded to nearly 79 minutes, finally gives this important film score the release it has always warranted. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by James Nelson, this special release, limited to 3000 Units, features attractive art design by Dan Goldwasser and exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer Jeff Bond, with comments from the composer and the film’s director. A must for all film music enthusiasts!


  1. Main Titles 2:34
  2. Birth (“Baby Beauty”) 4:41
  3. Gang on the Run**/ Bye Mum*4:37
  4. Beauty*1:18
  5. Merrylegs 2:03
  6. Kicking Up a Storm 1:36
  7. Jump for Joy (film version)*1:02
  8. The Rescue*2:27
  9. Sick 3:18
  10. He’s Back (Revival) / Frolic 4:00
  11. The Fire*3:42
  12. Carriage*(unused) / The Dance / Bye Merrylegs 3:23
  13. Goodbye Joe 1:18
  14. Ginger Snaps 3:21
  15. Wound*0:52
  16. Wild Ride / Dream 2:14
  17. Injury*/ Job*2:37
  18. Is It Joe? 1:21
  19. Black Jack (“Mommy”)**1:14
  20. Nuns*/ In the Country 3:35
  21. Poor Ginger! (film version)*3:50
  22. Sick Jerry*1:58
  23. Bye Jerry 1:12
  24. Hard Times / Epilogue: Saved (“Memories”) 5:30
  25. End Credits 1:38
    Total Score Time 66:10
  26. Street Violin*(source) 0:42
  27. Bye Mum*(alternate) 0:46
  28. Job*(alternate intro) 1:07
  29. Is It Joe?*(alternate) 1:21
  30. Nuns*(alternate) 0:57
  31. Sick Jerry*(alternate) 1:58
  32. Jump for Joy (album version) 1:02
  33. Poor Ginger! (album version) 4:19
    Total Album Time: 78:44
    *previously unreleased
    **contains previously unreleased material


LLLCD 1273


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.