Presenting composer Richard Gibbs' ("Battlestar Galactica Mini-Series", "The Queen of the Damned", "I Spy") beautiful score to the heartwarming drama “The Book Of Stars", available on DVD, starring Mary Stuart Masterson ("Fried Green Tomatoes"), Jenna Malone ("Contact", "Donnie Darko", "Saved") and Delroy Lindo (“Get Shorty”).  Mr. Gibbs taps directly into the heart of joy and the pains of sorrow with this moving orchestral score performed brilliantly by The Northwest Sinfonia.

Part of the proceeds from the sale of this album will be donated to The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.


  1. Main Title (2:59)
  2. The Meeting/Refuge (2:23)
  3. The Prisoner’s First Letter/Mary’s Dream (3:18)
  4. Painted Lady/Mary’s World/The Fight (3:32)
  5. New Friend (1:37)
  6. Storm Warnings (4:35)
  7. Tellmeaboutthebeach/Ticklefight/Solar Plunge (4:04)
  8. Picnic (2:40)
  9. Overdose/Grim Reaper/The Hospital (4:49)
  10. Torn Letter (4:55)
  11. Happy Birthday (1:56)
  12. Samuel’s Story (2:50)
  13. The Book Is Finished/Afterlife/The Beach (5:45)
  14. Transcendence (3:41)
  15. End Credits (4:58)
  16. Alternate End Credits (5:39)

Total Time 59:57


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.