La-La Land Records, 20th Century Fox and Sony Music present the remastered and expanded 2-CD release of renowned composer Michael Kamen's (DIE HARD, LETHAL WEAPON, MR. HOLLAND'S OPUS, THE IRON GIANT) full-throttle orchestral score to the 1995 Twentieth Century Fox blockbuster DIE HARD WITH A VENGEANCE, starring Bruce Willis, Samuel L. Jackson and Jeremy Irons, directed by John McTiernan. Long overdue, Michael Kamen's final, sensational DIE HARD score comes roaring back to life in an explosive deluxe version that runs over 2 full hours, greatly expanding its original 1995 soundtrack release with a new presentation worthy of the composer's masterful work. Kamen's score is presented here as initially composed for the film, giving listeners a chance to hear material that was ultimately not used in the final version of the movie. Produced by Nick Redman and Mike Matessino, produced for Sony Music by Didier C. Deutsch, and mastered by Mike Matessino, this special release is limited to 4000 units and features plentiful bonus tracks as well as exclusive, in depth liner notes by film music writer Jeff Bond. Also included is the classic rocker that kicks off the film, "Summer in the City" by The Lovin' Spoonful. As only John McClane and any film music fan would say...Yippee Ki Yay...!



  1. Summer in the City 2:44
    Performed by The Lovin' Spoonful
            (John Sebastian/Mark Sebastian/Steve Boone)
  2. Main Title*:19
  3. Goodbye Bonwits 6:28
  4. John and Zeus 3:20
  5. Taxi*1:51
  6. Neat Bomb*2:11
  7. Papaya King 5:19
  8. 72nd Street Phone*3:18
  9. Taxi Chase*5:08
  10. The Subway (Part 1)*4:24
  11. The Subway (Part 2)*2:15
  12. Take A-nother Train 2:54
  13. Feds*4:42
  14. Rings a Bell*8:28
  15. Infiltration*5:33
  16. Bank Invasion*4:15
  17. Back to Wall Street*2:55
  18. Fake Cops*1:42
  19. The Federal Reserve 2:18
  20. Bank Elevator**2:54
  21. Gold Room Aftermath 1:36
  22. Panic*2:04
    Total Disc Time: 76:37


  1. Aqueduct 2:12
  2. Santa Claus*2:36
  3. Yankee Stadium / School and Tunnel*3:42
  4. Refrigerator Bomb*:40
  5. Surfing in the Aqueduct 2:29
  6. Ticking Refrigerator*:50
  7. Mercedes Chase / School Assembly* 3:14
  8. Aftermath / Waiting and Falling*2:00
  9. Hooking the Boat* 5:45
  10. Bunny and Fire Drill*2:39
  11. Running in the Halls*1:42
  12. Bomb Goes Into Hold*5:24
  13. John Makes It Mad*1:39
  14. Holly / Celebration* 3:17
  15. Oh, Canada!* 3:23
  16. Johnny Comes Marching Home*1:39
    Total Time: 43:07
    Total Score Time: 1:59:44

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Regret*1:57
  2. Hooking the Boat (alternate)*4:23
  3. On the Freighter / John Makes It Mad* 3:30
  4. Wall Street Station*1:29
  5. The Subway (Part 1) (alt. segment)* 1:31
  6. The Subway (Part 2) (alt. segment)*:47
  7. Ode to Johnny*3:12
  8. No Rush*1:20
  9. Escape*2:05
  10. The Foundry 3:08
  11. Waltz of the Bankers (album track) 4:15
  12. Gold Vault (album track) 3:50
  13. Somebody Had Fun (wild snare)*1:16
  14. Johnny Comes Marching Home (wild vamps)*1:29
    Total Bonus: 34:06
    Total Disc Time: 77:23
    Total Two-Disc Time: 2:34:00

*Previously unreleased
**Contains previously unreleased music


LLLCD 1233


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.