La-La Land Records and FOX Music present a remastered 2-CD SET of the original motion picture score to 20th Century Fox’s classic 1988 action blockbuster DIE HARD, starring Bruce Willis, Alan Rickman and Bonnie Bedelia, and directed by John McTiernan. Renowned composer Michael Kamen (LETHAL WEAPON 1-4, ROBIN HOOD: PRINCE OF THEIVES, THE LAST BOY SCOUT, DIE HARD 2-3) constructs an indelible musical template for the iconic, one-man-army of an everyman, John McClane, as he wages a skyscraper-encased war against a group of high-tech, heavily-armed thieves led by uber-villian Hans Gruber. Kamen’s score masterfully builds suspense, propelling all the plot’s high-octane action while enriching the characterizations. The DIE HARD experience is rounded out in this presentation with source cues and bonus tracks such as Vaughn Monroe’s “Let It Snow”, Run DMC’s “Christmas in Hollis,” John Scott’s “We’ve Got Each Other” and more! Produced by Nick Redman and Eric Lichtenfeld, restored by Mike Matessino and remastered by Daniel Hersch, this special 2-CD release features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by Eric Lichtenfeld and track-by-track analysis by film music writer Jeff Bond. This is a limited edition of 3500 units. Yippie-Kay-Yay!

Click here for full
AFM orchestra list



  1. Main Title* (0:38)
  2. Terrorist Entrance (4:05)
  3. The Phone Goes Dead/Party Crashers (1:51)
  4. John’s Escape/You Want Money (6:00)
  5. Wiring the Roof (1:51)
  6. Fire Alarm (2:04)
  7. Tony Approaches (1:41)
  8. Tony and John Fight (1:11)
  9. Santa (0:55)
  10. He Won’t Be Joining Us (3:01)
  11. And If He Alters It (2:39)
  12. Going After John (4:29)
  13. Have A Few Laughs/ Al Powell Approaches  (3:31)
  14. Under the Table (1:55)
  15. Welcome to the Party (1:09)
  16. TV Station (2:47)
  17. Holly Meets Hans (1:19)
  18. Assault On the Tower (8:35)
    Disc 1 Time: 49:53


  1. John Is Found Out (5:03)
  2. Attention Police (3:54)
  3. Bill Clay (4:09)
  4. Shooting the Glass (1:05)
  5. I Had an Accident (2:37)
  6. The Vault (3:07)
  7. Message for Holly (1:07)
  8. The Battle/ Freeing the Hostages (6:53)
  9. Helicopter Explosion and Showdown (4:00)
  10. Happy Trails (1:12)
  11. We’ve Got Each Other (1:56)
    Written by John Scott
  12. Let It Snow (1:43)
    Performed by Vaughn Monroe
    Written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne
    Published by WB Music Corp. OBO Cahn Music Company (ASCAP); Chappell & Co OBO Producers Music Publishing Co (ASCAP)
    Courtesy of Geffen Records under license from 
    Universal Music Enterprises
  13. Beethoven’s 9th
    (End Credits Excerpt) (3:54)
    Written by Ludwig Van Beethoven
    Courtesy of APM Music


  1. The Nakatomi Plaza (1:45)
  2. Message for Holly 
    (Film Version)* (2:46)
  3. Gun in Cheek* (1:01)
  4. Fire Hose* (1:00)
  5. Ode to Joy (Alternate) (2:10)
  6. Let It Snow (Source) (1:58)
    Performed by Michael Kamen
    Written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne
    Published by WB Music Corp. OBO Cahn Music Company (ASCAP); Chappell & Co OBO Producers Music Publishing Co (ASCAP)
  7. Winter Wonderland (Source) (1:25)
    Written by Felix Bernard and Dick Smith
  8. Christmas in Hollis (4:49)
    Performed by RUN-DMC, Courtesy of Arista Records
    Written by Joseph Simmons, Darryl McDaniels, Jason Mizell
    Published by WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)
    (P) 1987 Arista Records LLC
    By arrangement with Sony Music Licensing
    Disc 2 Time: 57:59

*Mono Source

Total Time: 107:52


LLLCD 1188

Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.