La-La Land Records presents the premiere CD release of Les Baxter’s (HOUSE OF USHER, PANIC IN THE YEAR ZERO, MAN WITH THE X-RAY EYES) score to the 1970 AIP Lovecraft-inspired horror feature THE DUNWICH HORROR, starring Dean Stockwell, Sandra Dee and Ed Begley, and directed by Daniel Haller. Baxter’s acclaimed score, anchored by an infectious main theme, whisks the listener away in a lush soundscape, tinged with psychedelic motifs, electronics and rock. The original LP assembly is presented here, remastered, and supplemented with more than 20 minutes of BONUS TRACKS, obtained from the Les Baxter estate, containing previously unreleased original DUNWICH score cues -- several of them not used in the finished film. CD produced by Ford A. Thaxton. CD Booklet features in-depth liner notes by Jeff Bond. This is a limited edition of only 1200 Units.


  1. Dunwich (Main Title) (2:25)
  2. Sacrifice Of The Virgin (1:54)
  3. Black Mass (2:47)
  4. Sensual Hallucinations (2:20)
  5. Strange Sleep (2:25)
  6. Cult Party (3:49)
  7. Necronomicon (1:59)
  8. Reincarnation (5:14)
  9. Devil Cult (1:33)
  10. Strange Sleep (4:35)
  11. Devil’s Witchcraft (1:51)

  12. AIP Logo #1 (Not Used) / The Kettle / The Glass Prism / The Black Mass / Devil Cult (Complete Version) (7:34)
  13. The Promise / Liz and Armitage / Sensual Visions / Devil’s Hopyard Parts 1-3 / Cult Party (8:30)
  14. Elizabeth’s Car / Cora’s Car Wreck (Not Used) / Cora’s Death (Not Used) / THE DUNWICH HORROR- End Credits (Not Used) (2:01)
  15. Loops, Stingers and Alternate AIP LOGO Theme
    (Not Used) (3:37)

Total Time: 52:53


LLLCD 1094

Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.