La-La Land Records and Sony Music present the remastered and expanded release of renowned composer Dimitri Tiomkin's (55 DAYS AT PEKING, GIANT, RIO BRAVO, THE OLD MAN AND THE SEA) original motion picture score to the 1964 Roman era-set feature film epic THE FALL OF THE ROMAN EMPIRE, starring Sophia Loren, Stephen Boyd, James Mason, Alec Guinness and Christopher Plummer, and directed by Anthony Mann. Mr. Tiomkin's Oscar nominated, Golden Globe winning score is among his finest - large in scope, yet uniquely brash and brimming with energy and ornamentation. Remastered from the original 1/4 inch LP master tapes in the Sony vaults and expanded with bonus mono cues, this 65 minute presentation is the most definitive, official release of the original THE FALL OF THE ROMAN EMPIRE score to date. Produced by Didier C. Deutsch and Mark G. Wilder and mastered by Mark G. Wilder, this limited edition release of 2500 units features striking art design by Jim Titus and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Jeff Bond.


  1. Fanfares and Flourishes :53
  2. Overture 2:45
  3. The Fall of Love 2:37 
  4. Lucilla's Sorrow 1:49
  5. Ballomar's Barbarian Attack 1:42
  6. Morning 1:08
  7. Profundo 2:38
  8. Notturno 2:03
  9. Pax Romana (Bolero) 5:20
  10. The Prophecy 1:10
  11. Persian Battle 2:06
  12. Dawn of Love 2:23
  13. The Roman Forum 4:51
  14. By Jove ("Triumph and End of Part 1") :41
  15. Intermezzo: Livius and Lucilla ("The Fall of Love Intermission") 2:21
  16. Addio 1:58
  17. Tarantella 2:20
  18. Resurrection 2:56
  19. The Fall of Rome 2:14


  1. Dawn on the Northern Frontier ("Aurelius Awaits Dawn") 2:18
  2. Arrival of Livius 1:03
  3. Old Acquaintances "Lucilla and Livius" 4:33
  4. Decoy Patrol ("The Signal to March") 1:00
  5. Battle in the Forest/Reinforcements ("Barbarian Ambush 1 & 2") 3:51
  6. Conflict in the Caverns ("Ballomar's Barbarian Attack Part 2") 1:47
  7. Passing the Torch 2:30
  8. The Army Enters Rome/ The New God/The Challenge ("Commodus Deified") 4:04
    Total Time: 65:00


LLLCD 1202


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.