La-La Land Records presents the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack to the romantic-comedy, LAWS OF ATTRACTION, starring Pierce Brosnan (DIE ANOTHER DAY, GOLDENEYE, THOMAS CROWN AFFAIR) and Julianne Moore (THE HOURS, BOOGIE NIGHTS, NINE MONTHS). This charming orchestral score, brilliantly performed by the London Metropolitan Orchestra, is by Edward Shearmur, (THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO, JOHNNY ENGLISH, MISS CONGENIALITY, both CHARLIE’S ANGELS blockbusters, and the upcoming summer adventure SKY CAPTAIN AND THE WORLD OF TOMORROW). Mr. Shearmur’s beautiful, Gershwin-esque, Celtic-tinged score captures all the heart, whimsy and excitement of this delightful, star-studded romantic comedy. Also features the pop ballad "Maybe" performed by Dana Glover (her songs have been featured in SHREK and THE WEDDING PLANNER) and the traditional Irish jig "When Sick, is it Tea You Want" performed by Temple House. CD Booklet features exclusive liner notes.

Track Listing

  1. Maybe (Performed by Dana Glover) 4:01
  2. When Sick, Is It Tea You Want (Performed by Temple House) 2:26
  3. Main Title 3:31
  4. Meet Mr. Rafferty 1:36
  5. Chinatown 2:18
  6. Ambush 0:45
  7. A Kiss In The Rain 1:35
  8. Daniel In The Limelight 2:01
  9. Thorne And Serena 0:43
  10. A Trip To Ireland 0:56
  11. Idyll 1:54
  12. Caravan Romance 1:22
  13. The Castle 1:29
  14. An Irish Tale 2:31
  15. Man About The House 1:07
  16. Audrey's Ring 1:28
  17. Daniel Asleep 2:29
  18. Daniel In The Doorway 2:14
  19. Love At Last 3:29
  20. Coda 2:14
    Total Time: 41:18

    Dana Glover appears courtesy of Dreamworks Records under license from
    Universal Music Enterprises
    Temple House appears courtesy of Luna Records, Dublin
    All score tracks BMI

    Retail Price: $4.98


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.