ORDER “NIGHT OF THE CREEPS: LIMITED EDITION” NOW! Autographed copies are no-longer available.

La-La Land Records presents music to “thrill you!” It’s the premiere release of renowned composer Barry DeVorzon’s (THE WARRIORS, LOOKER, XANADU, theme from TV’s SWAT) delightfully creepy score to the 1986 cult shocker NIGHT OF THE CREEPS, starring Tom Atkins, Jason Lively and Steve Marshall, written and directed by Fred Dekker (THE MONSTER SQUAD). DeVorzon fashions a dynamic ride of a score that buoys all of this classic film’s laughs and screams. Bonus tracks feature alternate score cues, songs from the film -- including The Diamonds’ “The Stroll” and C-Spot Run’s (aka Martha Davis of The Motels) “Nightmares” -- and an all new audio interview with composer DeVorzon. 20 Page CD Booklet features in-depth liner notes with new comments from composer DeVorzon and writer/director Dekker. This is a limited edition pressing of 2000 units.


  1. Main Title (3:32)
  2. The Axe Man Cometh (1:15)
  3. I’m Your Bud (:37)
  4. Cylo Lab / It’s Alive (2:42)
  5. Thrill Me’s Dream (:53)
  6. Cindy’s Scream (3:43)
  7. Done With An Axe (:33)
  8. Screaming Like Banshees (1:23)
  9. Zombie Cat / Zombie (:27)
  10. The Bathroom Stall (2:38)
  11. Will You Go With Me? (1:12)
  12. I Took My Twelve Gauge / Return Of The Axe Man (2:15)
  13. I Already Killed You (2:06)
  14. What’s The Tux For?* (1:08)
  15. J.C.’S Last Note (3:10)
  16. Zombie Dog / Turned Over Bus / Zombie’s Break Out (1:40)
  17. March Of The Zombies (5:42)
  18. The Count Down* (3:12)
  19. End Credit Suite (4:18)
    * contains sound effects

Bonus Score Tracks:

  1. The Bathroom Stall (no overlay) (2:38)
  2. The Count Down (alternate) (3:39)
  3. “Smoke Gets In Your Eyes” (2:40)
    Written by Jerome Kern and Otto A. Harbach
    Performed by The Platters
  4. “The Stroll” (2:30)
    Written by Nancy Lee and Clyde Otis
    Performed by The Diamonds
  5. “Nightmares” (4:39)
    Written by Martha Davis and Kevin M. Gilbert
    Performed by C-Spot Run
  6. “Solitude” (4:08)
    Written by Duke Ellington / Irving Mills / Eddie Delangie
    Arrangement by Barry DeVorzon
  7. An Interview with Barry DeVorzon (8:46)

Total Running Time: 71:26

LLLCD 1107


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.