Limited Edition of 2000 Units


La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere official release of renowned composer Shirley Walker's (BATMAN: THE ANIMATED SERIES, MEMOIRS OF AN INVISBLE MAN, WILLARD) explosive original score to the 1997 feature film TURBULENCE, starring Lauren Holly and Ray Liotta, and directed by Robert Butler. Walker's full-throttle orchestral score kicks off with a wildly twisted take on "Carol of the Bells" and only goes sky-high from there as Holly and Liotta play a white-knuckle Yuletide game of lethal cat-and-mouse aboard a pilot-less aircraft. It's a big, muscular action score, Shirley Walker style!  Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special release of 2000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes from film music writer John Takis.


  1. Carol O' The Bells/Christmas Shopping/I'm Innocent (3:44)
  2. F.A.A. 214 (2:47)
  3. The Take-Off (2:45)
  4. Storm Clouds/Marty's Mistake (1:15)
  5. Stubbs' Attack/Gunfire on Board (4:24)
  6. Ryan Saves Teri/No Pulse (2:58)
  7. Ident Switch (5:15)
  8. Maggie Confronts Ryan/Nobody (3:09)
  9. Level Six/Last Breath (3:33)
  10. Don't Trust Him, Teri/Teri Looks for Maggie (6:16)
  11. Getting Acquainted (3:41)
  12. Topsy Turvy (2:53)
  13. Teri Says No (2:20)
  14. Buffalo Gals/Ryan's Left Foot (3:45)
  15. Auto Pilot Landing (4:09)
  16. The Next Sound You Hear (1:07)
  17. 747 Flyby (2:00)
  18. Fighter Escort (3:15)
  19. Here's Johnny (3:09)
  20. The Landing/Welcome Home, Teri (5:25)
  21. End Credits (extended film version) (4:37)
  22. End Credits (Shirley Walker suite) (5:16)


LLLCD 1268


Alternate Purchasing   Methods
For check or money order
Order Form

home page | shipping info | show order | entire catalog | events | links | privacy policy | info

Check our website frequently, as we expect to start releasing 1-2 projects a month. Each release will be thoroughly researched and meticulously mastered to ensure our customers a superior product. Our CD booklets will feature eye-catching photos and original art, as well as personal notes from the composers, directors, producers, actors and historians whenever possible. Happy Listening Everybody! !

© Copyright 2002 - 2014 La-La Land Records. All rights reserved.